Halloween Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first year with my new layout for my yard haunt. In previous years, the entrance and exit were both thru the cemetary gates at the end of my driveway, they would walk up the driveway, then the side walk, up the stairs to the door and then backtrack on their way out. There was no regulating of how many people went thru at anytime, it was pretty much a free for all. You went thru when you wanted and came back out when you wanted. This year, however, I have a seperate exit so that its more of a "walk thru" and they end up walking thru my yard/haunt on a path. I also have new scenes with motion detected timed routines (DMX and VSA) and such this year.

What has everyone found to be the best way to run a walk thru yard haunt with this sort of setup as far as regulating people thru or timing the number of people you let in so that its not a free for all? I would have somebody at the entrance that would just let a group of people in about every 1-2 mins or so, so that when they walk by the scenes with motion detected routines (DMX and VSA), they can watch it thru its entirity and let it reset before more people come by. If its just a free for all, people will be coming in the middle or end of the routine and not fully appreciate it or see it nad can ruin it for others as well. Has this worked for anybody else or is it just easier to let people come in and exit as they please? I appreciate any thoughts and suggestions!

·
STARK Raving Mad
937 Posts