Halloween Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have tried searching for 2 days looking for a way to get my AtmosFearFX DVD onto my Ultra Projector. I am new to this so please excuse the question if it has been posed before. If anyone could let me know what they use to get the files onto your computer then onto the projector that would be awesome. I am strictly using this for my own yard and am not reproducing or reselling. I just wanna see this thing work! :)

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
600 Posts
it will play off the disk in the cd drive of the computer. I dont think you can save to the computer the files might be locked to prevent it from being copied. I have also just used my home dvd player that works out well too.

·
Registered
645 Posts
I use ANYDVD ripper to extract the files off the DVD and then Handbrake to convert the files to whatever format is needed. ANYDVD is not a free program but well worth the cost, a great program to have (There might be a free trial period..) Handbrake on the other hand is indeed a free program!

·
Registered
194 Posts
There are several ways to do it. Since you mentioned "computer"... you can play it in the computer's DVD drive as Sleepersatty99 said. If you play it with your computer, you might end up needing a VGA cable to connect your computer to the projector. If you connect the DVD player to the projector, you will likely end up using those little cables that have red, white and yellow connections at the end (not sure if they are called "composite" cables?).

There are several posts here that have information about other ways to get the disks to play from a media player if you decide to go that route.

The DVDs are cool... Have fun!

·
Registered
645 Posts
The Ultra projector doesn't have inputs, it is a stand alone media player with projector built in, you have to load files via USB to teh projector directly, then it will play them. (AVI and WMV files)