Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all.
I am just getting started for the 09 build season. I know, I am way behind even by my own standings. Here's what i got but am having trouble figuring out how to bring it together.
I will be building the front facade of a spooky house for a display. On the front porch i want to have a 3 axis skelly sitting in a rocking chair. The chair will rock via a wiper motor. I know how to do the 3 axis with the computer and all but it is tying in the other effects that i am having trouble. After the skelly tells his story i want the floor boards to go up and down like piano keys. This can also be done with a wiper motor on the high side. Then i want a scissor prop to come out through the window. This will be air powered.
For the floor & scissor props i want to use 2 haunt master timers i already have. So these can be linked to go off floor first then scissor. So it breaks down like this. 3 axis first then floor then scissor.
How do i tie the 3 axis with the computer to the haunt masters so it all goes off in time?
If this is a long shot to go this route i could change it to 3 timers linked together. First timer to talking skull via a st-100 board. 2nd timer kicks in after skull tells the story to rattle the floor board. Then 3rd timer to scissor prop. Problem here is i do not have a third haunt master timer and the web site has been out of stock for the longest time and no response to email. So if anyone here has one the would be willing to sell it. i would be first in line. Any help of either of these 2 ways to make this happen would be great.

·
Insane Genius
1,251 Posts
This is exactly what Exorcist and DMXorcist were designed to do, the whole lot could easily be driven and synced off of a single PC just as you describe

·
Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hey, Boneman,
Sounds good. This might help:

Timer-Based Boards