Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:eek:

Hello everyboy :)

My name is Giulia and I'm Italian, but I chose Juliet to write here because it's much easier to read and to write :)

I love Halloween! I've always loved it, even if in Italy is not a thing like in US, I guess I must have lived in US in another life :) Plus, I was an exchange student when I was 17 and I spent a wonderful year in a high school in Vermont and it was amazing to finally live Halloween in the "real" place!
I even took part of an Halloween musical! I was one of the witches. Love:cool:

Btw I try to live my love for Halloween.. it has become a very commercial event in Italy which means it's possibile to find stuff it was not possible before, but I don't really like this commercial thing. What can I say? This is my point of view.

I love decorating my house with pumpkins and bats and ghosts and everything halloween-y and spooky! This year I'm trying really hard to make a wonderful party with a couple of friends that love Halloween like us (I mean my partner and I) and to make amazing and spooky Halloween cupcakes and sweets! If I'll be able to make something good I'll take pics and post it on this forum!

Nice to meet you all :)

(forgive me if my english would not be always good)

·
Lord of the Cemetery
2,081 Posts
Dall' Inghilterra... Benvenuto a Halloween Forum, Giulia. :D
Nice to see more European members joining the forum, and good to hear that Halloween is becoming more popular in Italy!

baron-samedi-albums-pics-picture169299-greetings.jpg

·
Here to burgle your turts
2,305 Posts
Hi Juliet! It's strange, but I don't think we have a lot of members from Italy. Sad to hear things are becoming very commercialized over there as well.

Your english is perfect. You DO sound a little different, but I think it's just your style of writing - its' a good thing! A little exotic, but definitely good! :)

Glad you found us. (Great profile photo too!)