Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Shadow box dancer
1,443 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have never used servos before and I am looking to replace the motors I have in my props with them. I would like to be able to control them in a Light O Rama routine if possible, but it would also be ok if they were controlled by a stand alone unit. I do not want to use talking skulls, because I want to convert the props I already have. I welcome suggestions on prop making, but I already have built all my own props and don't need help with that, however I am a complete moron when it comes to computer controls and do need help with that. :) Thanks in advance for any possible help you might be able to provide.

So basically the things that I want

1. to control 5 or 6 servos via my computer or a stand alone unit
2. possible add them to a routine via Light O Rama or vixen (if i knew how to program a routine myself I wouldn't be begging for help here). :)
3. to add sound in the routine
4. and if it wasn't already implied, do it as frugally as possible.

Things I know I don't want.

1. to use modified talking skulls(thanks for all the help with that by the CraigInPA).
2. to use motors to turn cranks(all my props already do that).
3. to use rc controls.
4. use a single controller for each servo.

·
Banned
535 Posts