Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I come to the hive mind with a personal dilemma. A seeking of help.
I have been thinking a long time on what kind of costume I can wear to my workplace this year and I keep coming back to a zombie but I'm not super hyped about that idea.

Anything I dress as has to fit into the dress code (I work in a factory):
Jeans or equivalent material that is tough to cut must fully cover legs. No skirts. No skorts.
Shirt can not have less sleeve than a muscle shirt and arm hole can not hang more than 1/2 in below armpit. I usually wear t-shirts to work.
Hair must be worn up if long (mine is)
Steel toe foot wear.
Clothing cannot have any holes bigger than a quarter and cannot be extremely loose

I must wear protective glasses, gloves, and sleeves as well.

I can go in wearing loose items as long as they can be removed before I start working the line so I could wear a long wig and remove it. I can wear an small loose item that stays behind me (someone wore a mini batman cape last year).

I've considered cheesy things like putting magnets on my butt and stomach for "Buns of steel and Abs of steel" but the idea of a zombie hypes me more than something of that ilk.
Ideas?
TIA

·
Registered
99 Posts
Perhaps you could be a zombie killer instead? Typical outfit but splattered with blood and fake bits..you know, brain matter, skin...didn't Michone have a necklace of body parts in TWD?

·
Jumpin' Jack Flash
1,235 Posts
can you have things attached to your clothing as long as it isn't loose? i'd assume that machinery hazards would be the reason for the "no loose items" rule, correct?

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
6,695 Posts
Would be helpful to get a better idea of YOUR likes/interests. ;)

A few random ideas: