Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'll start by saying I haven't been here in forever, so I apologize if I'm breaking a rule I've forgotten.

On to business.
I am a composer who used to write Halloween songs to share here. In retrospect many of them may not have been that good, but I have since learned far more and hope to put those old works to shame.

Now for how y'all come in.
For the last few years my Halloween spirit has been somewhat shaken, leaving me rather uninspired both in celebration and in music.
What I need from you marvelous people are ideas.

Have a scene for your haunt that you've never been able to find a suitable song for? Let me know!
Filming a horror movie that needs it's own personal theme? I'd love to take a crack at it.
That beautifully macabre rock opera you've been writing in your head for years, but never had music for? Lay it on me.
I can't claim to be a masterful composer who will solve all of your musical problems, but confound it, I can try!

Just to be clear, I don't intend to sell this music when it's written.
It will all be available to download for free.
I do this for the love of the holiday, not profit.

Cheers, one and all.
Looking forward to any and all thoughts you may have. - Casey :)

P.s. So sorry for that wall of text.

·
Registered
161 Posts
I would love to find a creepy ambient soundtrack to pump into my graveyard along with the thunder and lightning. I just threw together a few songs off of the book of Eli soundtrack last year. It was ok, but didn't have good flow or the correct ambiance. Don't even really know what I want, other than something that fits but doesn't overpower the scene, but would love to hear what you can produce.

·
Mad Monster Maker
2,673 Posts
I'm not musically talented, but I have a passion for music, and I have some ideas for music I'd like to hear.