Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
566 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A couple of years ago I bought Spirit Halloween's Spitting Werewolf. I have other Spirit props and I have generally been pretty happy wit them. However, this prop never really worked the best as it never spit very well. Now it has quit altogether and also the eyes quit glowing. The movement and audio work great however. Even with the problem the prop is still pretty cool. But since Wicked Grandma says "a werewolf that don't spit ain't worth nothin'" I have to make this thing work. I have opened the pump case and the little pump seems to be working but it simply won't suck the water from the reservoir. I am thinking of using a 12v auto windshield washer pump to fix this problem. I am sure this will work if I only knew how to wire it up. I assume I will need some sort of prop controller like a picoboo and a trigger that will work with the controller. Since I have no experience with prop controllers I just don't know how to do this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Here is a photo of the prop.

spitting werewolf.jpg

·
Registered
1,003 Posts
I have the same problem with mine. Got mine at the day after sale and he never worked. I feel the suction just as you on the tube but when attaching it to the reservoir no spitting. If you get yours working I'd love to know what you did.

·
Registered
3,518 Posts
I don't own that prop but if the pump is running, it would seem that either the line is clogged or pinched, or the reservoir is at a level too far below the pump and it just can't lift the liquid. Maybe try priming the line or raise the resevoir if possible. Like I said, I don't own this prop so these are just possible solutions.

·
Registered
902 Posts
or it's suckin air somewhere maybe check for tight fittings or a crack in something...

·
Funeral Crasher
7,443 Posts
Maybe the seals in the pump have dry-rotted?