Halloween Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What would it be?

I have a Toastmasters meeting on Thursday and since it's the one before Halloween we're all dressing up. I'm in charge of Table Topics, which is usually a thing done to get people to volunteer to come up and speak for anywhere from one word to a minute and a half.

Well, since I'm a confirmed Halloween freak I thought what I would do is mix it up a little and do the TT as a psuedo anchor news. I, would be the interviewer, dressed as a Witch - I need a good name for a witchy news anchor. The volunteers will be given props.

Ears for the witch cat.
Cape for Dracula.
Gown and mask for the Grim Reaper.
Gown and mask for Dead Elvis.
Dress and veil for the Zombie Bride.

You get the idea. I need a question for each of them, then when they answer that will be their speech. The whole intent is that it's voluntary and off the cuff.

I'm looking for help with the questions! I have a few ideas, but I want them to be funny, interesting, not necesarily connected to Halloween per se. Maybe dental questions for Dracula? Why is the grim reaper so feared - he 's only doing his job? How hard is it for a cat to perch on a broom - have there been any close calls with aircraft? I hope you can get the idea.

Our meeting is set for Thursday afternoon.

So come on fellow ghouls - any ideas?

·
Registered
2,197 Posts
Hi Nevermorelenore, just heading out the door here but I couldn't help notice your need for help, well here goes a quick suggestion or two.

OK a few names for a witchy News Anchor
Raven
Luana-female warrior
Kendra-magical and understanding, she's also a water baby
Aldora-winged gift
Aurora-Dawn
Althea-Healing child

A possible question. Does anyone know any of the lost meanings of Halloween?
Some true origins believe that Halloween is a ceremony of honering our ancestors, such as The Day of the Dead in Mexico.