Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys
got an aweoms little 3M projector but what in the world do i bounce the DVD image off of OUTSIDE in my graveyard? I want i to look like the images are actually in my outdoor graveyard ya know what i mean? (i am certain you guys do ...you all know E V E R Y T H I N G) this is my first year really going for it with a yard haunt i was thinking like that shrink-wrap around some kind of screen door framing or something... but i can't seem to find anything on you tube tutorials etc..... anyone here have any suggestions or can offer some help of some kind? I would love you forever :) lol Thank you !!!!

Stacieloulou

·
Registered
393 Posts
I've tried the window screen mesh and it worked for me. Just note that you can only project from the front and not from the back. Projecting from the back blurs the image. I also found that you have to try not to have anything behind it because the image will show up there and ruin the effect.

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
Some other potential options for either front or rear projection:

* Black weed netting (haven't tried this myself, but have two rolls--different brands--of it unopened waiting to try some time); purchased cheap from an Ollie's Good Stuff Cheap store
* Translucent shower curtain liner (what I used in the video below to project ghostly footprints onto grass from a second story window)
* A thin white bedsheet; not sure if a thin black bedsheet would work, but something to consider if you have one to spare
* Cheap thin black or white plastic tablecloth from either Dollar Tree or Party City. Someone, somewhere here on the forums, I think, posted a video showing rear projection onto both black and white surfaces