Halloween Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All:)
Just joined. My name is Simon, and I am from Hampshire in England (UK).

I came across this site as a bit of a fluke, after trying to find some online US Companies that ship International.

Here in the UK, we have stores like ASDA (Part of Walmart), but the stock is nothing near as what Walmart (US) seems to offer!

I have been decorating my home since 2005 and each year its got bigger adn bigger.

This year will be no exception, but I am looking for a real good stand out prop, either sound or motion activated.

But I have failed to find any decent online stores that ship international.

Been using ebay.com for many items.

Any advice helpful.
Thanks for allowing me to join !
Regards
Simon

·
"They won't stay dead."
1,366 Posts
Welcome to the forum and good luck on your search. :)

·
Registered
1,168 Posts

Welcome from a fellow english member! :D
Yeah, Ebay is the best bet for finding good halloween stuff. Just be sure to keep your eyes peeled in stores too, as you can find a few bargains! Check the Merchandise Watch UK thread for what other UK members have spotted in the shops.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Many thanks for this link. will check it now!

I am the only one in our street that actually goes to any lengths of displaying a good haunted house.

Simon

·
Lord of the Cemetery
2,081 Posts
Many thanks for this link. will check it now!

I am the only one in our street that actually goes to any lengths of displaying a good haunted house.

Simon
Greetings.
It's the same old story. Although there are quite a few of us UK haunters here on the forum, we're scattered around the country and seem to be the only ones in our respective neighbourhoods that go to any lengths.