Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Its a B-E-A-utiful Saturday and I'm sweating my empty calories away in the garage! Its going along great, I thought it was gonna take me a good bit of time but its gone very smooth, and the prop is gaining weight quickly :confused: . I've been taking progress pics and will be posting them as I go. Lastly, I've come to three conclusions building this as an extreme rookie.

1) I'm a born-natural carpenter with ZERO experience....
2) I'm having some Severe beginners luck...
3) I'm just crazy smart...

Last time I posted pics (Bransons Wax Museum) they uploaded Huge and split in half so I'll give it another go....Enjoy! :)

Attachments

·
Registered
13,769 Posts
And you're on your way! I'll be following your progress. Thanks for the photos.

So is the hearse something like 3x5 feet? Guessing what your grid might be.

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the sheet is 4x8, I cut back 2ft for the rider/driver leaving 6ft for the coffin. Learning and modifying as I go...

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
Several years ago a neighbor built a stage coach. He was given the actual old running gear of frame, wheels, this helped a lot. His "Blue Print" was a plastic toy stage coach. He did an incredible job!
Then the man who provided the old parts was to bring another set of such pieces so my neighbor could then build a stage coach for his own.
He's Still waiting!
The builder happened to see his work displayed in the front of a very fancy restaurant 70 miles from here.
Some guy came out to hassle him about looking at it so closely. This argument ended quickly when the builder proved that he had made it as he showed the Grouchy guy his initials on "His" product.

·
Registered
1,180 Posts
Discussion Starter #5