Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Hauntless
8,374 Posts
I get it. So far it's okay. I'm in my first year with their magazine. There are interesting articles taking you through walk-throughs in professional haunts and a couple of good tutorials. There was a huge break between the last issue and this (I originally thought they forgot to mail mine) so there seems to be some problems going on. So, so far, I can say it's okay and almost worth the subscription.

·
Grand Poobah
2,899 Posts
I subscribe and I like it, mainly because there is nothing else like it. The content is certainly trade focused, meaning it is very congratulatory and celebratory of industry events. The tutorials are okay. I found some interesting stuff from the vendor ads, which really paid off.

It is really high quality, but it is a quarterly magazine, 4 per year.

·
Registered
735 Posts
It is a really good magazine if you like anything haunt related. Other good mags are Hauntworld and 13th hour magazine. 13th Hour is HUGE and beautifully put together. It rivals most major magazines for pics, layouts and stories. It is a free subscription.

·
Registered
628 Posts
I've gotten it for a couple years. It's great if you own a pro haunt or plan on going pro someday. I really love the articles on the haunts. Plus, the ads are really valuable.
13th Hour is really good for the pictures, but it doesn't offer much in content.
Hauntworld is ok, I prefer Haunted Attraction

·
Grand Poobah
2,899 Posts
HA is fine for Home Haunters. You can find vendors you never knew existed and inspiration for your own haunt.

They have mostly pro haunts, but they also have some of the serious home haunts, the caliber of Davis Graveyard. They have prop building how-tos that can be useful for you.

Plus, if you wonder what goes on during haunt conventions... here's your source.

The magazine comes so hot off the press, you can smell fresh ink for days!

Just do it, it's cheap when amortized over the whole year.

·