Halloween Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Seer of All
2,939 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah, I just don't think the pirate thing is going to do it for me after all. :(
I hate the idea of starting over but it's not like I've really built a lot or spent any money on it. And I'm not even sure what I would change it to at this point. Something using skeletons, for sure, as I did just buy four new ones. I now have six. One thing I know for certain is that I do want a change from the cemetery I've been doing for many years. Just not feeling especially "piratey". Ugh. I should have known I would do this. I am notorious for changing my mind! ;)

Anybody else ever scrap plans at the last minute and go with something else entirely?

·
Insert Witty Comment Here
4,484 Posts
I was staring at all my unfinished props in the garage yesterday and thought about just leaving them all unfinished and changing my theme to nekkid Halloween. Then people could just see all the inner workings of the props. No monster mud, no painting, no clothes, ....nothing but the mechanics and framework.

·
Registered
600 Posts
I was going to go pirate this year too .. But I can't get into it. So I can understand your conundrum. :eek:

I have no theme as of yet .. But I did buy two different 9 foot tall fire and ice dragons that my skeletons will be holding down with chains on the house and cottage roof. Other than that .. I'm winging it. :confused:

·
Insert Witty Comment Here
4,484 Posts
I was going to go pirate this year too .. But I can't get into it. So I can understand your conundrum. :eek:

I have no theme as of yet .. But I did buy two different 9 foot tall fire and ice dragons that my skeletons will be holding down with chains on the house and cottage roof. Other than that .. I'm winging it. :confused:
That's a cool idea

·
Registered
668 Posts