Halloween Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings, all! ^^

My name's Kath, but I'm just beginning to make a name in the Halloween blogosphere as Eureekachu - a reference to both my favorite childhood Halloween special (Eureeka's Castle: It Came from Beneath the Bed) and my totally irrelevant passion for Pokemon, which somehow tends to pop up in all my online doings. I'm sixteen years old and come from a long line (or so I've been told) of Halloween enthusiasts. I can vividly recall each costume I've worn from toddlerhood on, and I have several party-hosting experiences under my belt as well. I'm surprised to have waited this late before deciding to join your forum, as Halloween has always been one of my great obsessions - sometimes the planning more than the actual night! ^^;

Please excuse me for saying this, but I'm probably what some might call a more "lighthearted" Halloween enthusiast. In my opinion, the holiday's largely about memories, which for me consisted of things such as cartoon specials, class parties, trick-or-treating as a family, spider cookies with pretzel legs, and glow-in-the-dark window clings. Though I am gradually boning up (I've decided to visit my first haunt this year!), Halloween to me will always remain that magical time to let your inner child shine; to proudly trick-or-treat in your red flapper costume while, in your almost-three-year-old mind, you know without a doubt you're a cardinal.

I'm so glad I'm becoming part of the HF family, and I hope to get to know you all soon. ^^

·
Lord of the Cemetery
2,081 Posts
Greetings Eureekachu.
I say!, a Cardinal!...We don't very often get chance to welcome members of the clergy to the forum..Welcome aboard, Your Grace!

Ps..You don't have to apologise for preferring the lighter side of Halloween...
It's Your Halloween...Have it your way.

Welcome to the Forum

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7