Halloween Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any fellow quilters here? I've been making quilts and blankets for about five years now, and it seems that at least half are Halloween themed.

Here's my current project: ghosts! I've been inspired by the 60s Addams Family TV show. I think these cuties would feel right at home in the Addams' house.
IMG_0379.jpg

Show off your projects!

·
Registered
73 Posts
I need to convince someone in my life to make this for me. I love it.

·
Registered
199 Posts
I didn't make this myself (my sewing skills are more clothing centric), but one of my closest friends quilts and she made this for me. The whole thing is shaped like a giant spider web:

quilt3.jpg

quilt.jpg

quilt2.jpg

My aunt also quilts and made this wall-hanging with my son in mind some time ago:

pumpkinquilt.jpg

I adore those ghosts, Ghost Puppy!!! Beautiful!

·
Registered
932 Posts
I didn't make this myself (my sewing skills are more clothing centric), but one of my closest friends quilts and she made this for me. The whole thing is shaped like a giant spider web:

View attachment 550983

View attachment 550985

View attachment 550987

My aunt also quilts and made this wall-hanging with my son in mind some time ago:

View attachment 550989

I adore those ghosts, Ghost Puppy!!! Beautiful!
I love that spider web one !!!! I will buy one if she makes another

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,469 Posts
These are all just lovely. I sew, but never attempted to quilt. Maybe this is something I need to look into...

·
Registered
199 Posts
Hallowmas, I've tried talking my friend into opening her own Etsy store for years. I'll pass on your praise, though. Maybe that will entice her. ;-)

Frankie's Girl, I'm wanting to learn myself. I'm told if one knows how to sew basic things on a machine, quilting isn't that hard.

Reactions: hallowmas

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #7