Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
3,635 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw a Better Homes and Gardens edition out today but at 6 bucks for all that cutesy I passed. There are some nice creepy pics tho' of spooky rooms and what I believe are those tiny skeletons that come on the string for a buck at Dollar Tree dressed up in old ladies clothes and sitting in doll furniture in little scenes...they were neat and I might end up spending that 6 bucks yet...that is if I don't see someone on here come up with even better ideas first!

·
Seer of All
2,939 Posts
Cutesy or not, I have to buy the Halloween magazines every year - they're the first "decorations" I put out. Nothing like a grinning jack-o-lantern on a magazine cover to get me in the spirit!

·
Horror off the Highway
1,795 Posts
I actually just bought a copy yesterday. I was so excited to get my copy, I've been collecting them since 2005 now. I love all the indoor decor ideas tgey have this year. Since my decor will be in my apartment this yeat it has tons of ideas I wanna use/make. Yay!!

·
Mill Creek Haunted Hollow
6,359 Posts
Every fall I buy the "Taste of Home" Halloween edition. We have the past four or five years on our recipe book shelf. I love the little book. It's full of great recipes and some fun party ideas. They're expecially nice to have around if you have kids like I do.

·
Registered
1,720 Posts
I got that Taste of Home last week. I walked all around the grocery store reading it (with the intention of putting it back) but then I decided I had to have it. Hmmm, can't find it now...I think my daughter laid claim to it!

·
Registered
668 Posts
ohhhhhhhh is taste of home halloween edition out already? I've been looking for halloween magazines but haven't seen any here yet :( cry

·
Seer of All
2,939 Posts
ohhhhhhhh is taste of home halloween edition out already? I've been looking for halloween magazines but haven't seen any here yet :( cry