Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I'm a relative newbie so if I do anything wrong, could someone let me know?
I participated last year with my template and drawing for a Joker pumpkin, although it isn't the expert template that some of you have for pumpkins. Also, where do we post free templates from other places? I have been collecting a list.

I am wondering if any of you are wondering how swine flu will affect Halloween.
The article below describes some common sense precautions but I'm hoping we will still see plenty of trick or treaters and parents won't be scared to let them go out. Flu shots are running out in our city.

I took a photo of our decorations and plan to show it here. We are on a budget for Halloween so sure would appreciate any links or info about cheap decorating but great impact.

Meanwhile, hope pregnant women let someone else hand out the treats and...does anyone think that kids shouldn't rustle around in baskets of candy but should have one person handing it out at the door for hygiene? THoughts. Want to have a SUPER and healthy Halloween :) Will Swine Flu Fears Ruin Halloween?

Also, could people not hit the Digg button? I think it works but I am here to participate in the forum and I can't get that Digg button off of there, so don't click it please. Halloween rules!

·
Registered
153 Posts
This is a media hyped flu. My whole family has had it and I mean WHOLE family (38 of us shared it with each other at diff times during May). We flew home from Cuba at the end of April to an airport full of people wearing masks and had no clue what was going on. Our plane had been in Mexico just before our flight dropping off people at a destination there. We hadn't even heard of it, having been on vacation for our daughters wedding there for a month.

The NORMAL flu's kill 20,000 to 40,000 people in North America EACH and EVERY year. THIS flu is NO different and the media is sensationalizing it.