Halloween Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Jack-O-Lanterns and Spiders
632 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All!

I have finally posted my video for this year's Halloween Display.

Here goes:

Lifting the description right from my post:

For those of you following my Halloween displays each year, I have been doing the Magic Mirror routine for 9 of the 12 years I have been putting on displays for Halloween. This year was mostly a rehash of last year as I had continued with the rules for Covid-19 since many rules surrounding the virus were still in effect for this year. Keeping that in mind, I had not changed my signs and they still reflected the 2020 year. Yes, I know, I was cheap and didn't want to make up new signs, but they have become expensive! Instead I have invested my money in a few new props for the yard. The grandest one being the huge Reaper Jack-O-Lantern Pumpkin that I had set up on the front lawn. Now, I am not one for inflatables as I worry they would get ruined with the high we have here around this time of year. But, I had seen the pumpkin on display at my local Lowe's Home Improvement store and I HAD to have it as I just love the face on it. I only put it out on Halloween night so to put my mind at ease about it getting ruined. The pumpkin did draw much attention to my display, especially at night. Another new item I bought was the large spider web with a large spider inside of it. This seemed to be a popular item this year in the neighborhood and, again, I liked it and wanted it, so I found a good deal on a spiderweb kit on-line and bought it. I had put the web up minus the spider since the week I bought it, we had bad rainy weather, which I must say, the web itself held up very well through wind and rain and only one of the five securing pegs pulled out. So that was a plus. The last new item was a huge coffin shaped Welcome sign that I situated next to the garage to "Welcome" TOTs (Trick Or Treaters) to the Magic Mirror. Vlen The M