Halloween Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I started school up yesterday. It has been 7, yes, 7 years! Things have changed. Math is basically in a computer lab now. I had to buy a $200 textbook that we will scarcely use. It just blows my mind how in just 7 years things can change. When I was 18 I was ontop of the new technology. Now it seems like I am way behind -_-

F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I guess I am still considered "young"..but really..I still don't completely know EVERYTHING my smart phone can do. Even when I graduated most people still had a basic flip phone, haha. It amazes me how much has changed. 10 years ago I got my first phone and the screen wasn't even in color!

It kind of scares me that texts book might become extinct. I personally like having a physical book to read. I am not one for Ebooks, at all.

·
Night Owl
994 Posts
Same here for books..I get mad when I find a book online just for it to be available for a nook/kindle..ugh.i still don't know everything my iPhone does.lol.ive had almost 2 years

·
Registered
629 Posts
You feel old?:confused: When I started high school they were just coming out with pocket calculators. I was slightly older than you when I started collage and a portable computer was something about the size of a small suitcase. After lugging a 40lb backpack full of engineering texts around for four and a half years I'd have killed for a Kindle or an iPad to replace those books.

F

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You feel old?:confused: When I started high school they were just coming out with pocket calculators. I was slightly older than you when I started collage and a portable computer was something about the size of a small suitcase. After lugging a 40lb backpack full of engineering texts around for four and a half years I'd have killed for a Kindle or an iPad to replace those books.