Halloween Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow haunters! My brother and I have been decorating for the last FSix years but we are trying to expand last year we had made a maze for all the kids and it turned out to be a hit. But it was only up one day and we uses metal posts with black garbage bags and some black fabric roll. Needles to say it wasn't very sturdy does anyone have any good ideas on how to make a free standing out door maze? also we have a website if you want to check us out it is halloweenmaze.com/ga.js.
Thanks everyone

·
Registered
13,890 Posts
Like the graphics on your website. I clicked on the link to Fun Times at the Maze but didn't really see anything that looked like a maze so I guess I'm a bit lost on what you did.

Is the outdoor maze in an open grassy space or on a paved area like a driveway or patio? Do you have trees or pergola posts or fencing to make use of? If you have a pic of your space it might be helpful for people to comment on. Last year I saw a few really extensive (in the ground space they covered) open maze haunts here on the forum. Sometimes the walkway was open but took you into a tented area.

You definitely want to keep safety in mind and not have anything falling down on the ToTers and stability is probably the biggest challenge.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea we didn't get any pictures from last years maze the pictures on the site are from a few years ago. this year we will have plenty of pictures to add to the site. There are a couple of trees but for the most part it is open.

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Have you thought about using:

1/4 in 4x8 hardboard framed by 2x2x8 furring strips for wall panels?