Halloween Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've found one good thing with all this lockdown stuff in that I've finally had a chance to attempt a monster in a box type project well more a zombie in a box... Be kind as this is my first attempt and I had to learn how arduinos and pneumatics work :)

Still lots to do but hopefully I'll get some more time to play tomorrow. Never going to be up to the standard of you guys but I think I have less competition in the UK anyway :p

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,009 Posts
Better than anything I could dream of building - I'm hopeless when it comes to electronic/mechanic props! :D

I love the fingers sticking out and the hissing/growling is really lovely - overall it's a fantastic prop and sure to get lots of screams. (y)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the comments (y)
I've been playing with lights and smoke but not really sure yet as everything I've tried feels a bit much...I'll keep trying and hopefully come up with something.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Its being controlled by an arduino uno with an eight relay board, an audio board and a PIR. There are currently two pneumatic cylinders one to make the lid bounce and one to make the whole box bounce. To programme the arduino I started using Octobanger (Octo Banger |) and because I was bored then wrote my own arduino sketch...

I managed to get a fog machine linked on one of the relays yesterday so can pump fog and am playing with some lights (background and eyes through the grill).

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi TMOD,

That's amazing! Could you show us a video about how you made it?

How are you doing the eyes? Are you using an old monitor or iPad/tablet behind the grill showing a video of AtmosFX Eerie Eyes:

By the way, where in the UK are you?

Regards,

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #11