Halloween Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the drinking scene and don't know many drinks or flavors. Heck, I don't even know the differences between martinis and cocktails and all that jazz. :eek: I've stuck to the fruity girly drinks (dabbled with a rum and a few vodkas) when I've gone out and seriously have no idea what to order.

I'm looking for something that puts one into the mood for the season. Or tastes like the season. You get my drift, savvy? (Even those that may knock you on your tushie until the season - haha just kidding.) Maybe not so much shots since those don't last long.

So what are you favorite drinks for the wonderful Autumn and/or Halloween season and how to make them? If you could include pics, that'd be great!

If I have a small party with my friends, I want to be able to have SOMETHING prepared.

·
Registered
369 Posts
Hey Sneakykid! I have two resources I can give you for drink ideas for your party:

My Halloween Pinterest Board (with some really cool drink ideas and links to recipes):

http://pinterest.com/mysterymaiden/halloween/

And I have a whole board for party cocktail recipes, which will solve the other part of your problem (the non-Halloween part):

http://pinterest.com/mysterymaiden/cocktails/

For me, if you're going for Autumn, nothing beats Pumpkin. I love all things pumpkin around the cooler time of the year (And I just heard that Starbucks has brought out their Pumpkin Spice Latte today). Hope these two links help!

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Pinterest, yay! Thanks! (I don't drink coffee, so I'm afraid I don't know what a latte exactly is. :eek: )

·
Ridin' The Storm Out
1,076 Posts
Adding Buttershots to things like coffee, apple cider and hot chocolate is a simple way to make an autumny boozy drink. It's basically butterscotch liqueur, and MAN is it tasty.