Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Clarification: Not A Man
1,186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy Folks!
I have been working for about 2 years (constantly reworking) on a werewolf costume. After the first was made, no pics were taken of it for it was sub par, I decided to make another from the ground up.

I am currently remaking the mask, and I have many of the materials for the hands and body padding. What I am missing at the moment is enough decent quality faux fur. I have about a yard of some that has a bit of a wave in it (I'm not happy about it but it's usable) and I know it's gonna take more than a yard of faux fur to make a full costume. :D

So, I ask you, oh Halloween forum members, where would be a good place to get decent quality faux fur for under $20/yard. I am looking for 2-3 inch pile length and a chocolate brown color. Reference pics of the fur i am using on the head will be at the end of this post.

Here are some sites I have already checked for styles and prices:
Solid Long Hair Fur Fabric
Faux Fur Luxury Shag Brown - Discount Designer Fabric - Fabric.com
Monterey Mills: Knit Pile Fabric Manufacturer: Shag

If you have ordered from any of these places, please let me know what kind of service and the quality of the fur you received.
I have already checked my local Joann's and the fur they in the right color is much too short.

Thanks in advance for any help you guys can give me!

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,521 Posts
I've heard of fabric.com before... never ordered from any of them tho. :(

Did you see the furs on here?
http://www.imstuffedfur.com/specials1500peryard.html

A few down is SP-1557 that looks pretty nice, and the one right below that is also good compared to your pics. Both are limited quantities, but $15 a yard.

I'M STUFFED FUR
The bottom one SP-BB $18/yd