Halloween Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, I'm a newbie here and would like some tips/opinions.

I was thinking of throwing a birthday/Halloween party for my younger sister as we both enjoy Halloween and literally every year for the past five or six years I've tried to plan my own Halloween party but always ended up too busy/lazy to pull it off. Last year was the closest I got, but there were some family issues that kind of exploded literally the week before Halloween and our party got cancelled last minute. This year I figured I would dedicate myself to doing something for my sister, as thirteen is a pretty important (read: absolutely terrifying) birthday. I've literally always wanted to do a haunt, and I figured this year I could finally pull one together as I have a lot of unused stuff lying around from previous Halloweens.

We have three acres of thickly wooded land, with a nice clear walking path that goes in a big loop. Originally I wanted to do a freakshow themed haunt, but to make it work the way I wanted it would've required assembling walls and a lot of building and in the end I realized that not only was it going to be too much work, but I just wasn't really into the theme. Instead, I've chosen to take advantage of my woods and do a sort of haunted trail type of thing.