Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi and a Happy Easter from the UK!

Well it's a while since I have posted, the last time I was taking a break my Gran had just passed away. A few months later I also lost my Grandad, it's been a very hard year as I looked after them both through end of life care and had some very hard decisions to make. I kind of lost my creativity for a while, but my Gran loved making stuff and I know she wouldn't want me to be like this. So I decided today was the day,I have raided my loft of cardboard and junk (Hubby will have to get used to glue and stuff all over again) and started making again for this Halloween:)! I am looking forward to posting again, and seeing all your wonderful creations:)! I have never done a Haunted Mansion before, so with my street been called Drake Close I decided to create Drake Manor. These two columns will be at the bottom of the drive for people to walk through on the way to the front door. As usual any suggestions for improvement would be greatly appreciated, (sorry for not great photo quality ..my digital camera has broken so had to work with laptop camera for now)

WIN_20170414_19_25_09_Pro.jpg WIN_20170414_19_26_31_Pro.jpg WIN_20170414_19_26_18_Pro.jpg

WIN_20170414_19_25_43_Pro.jpg

·
Caretaker of Eerie Manor
6,611 Posts
Those look fantastic! Love the hands holding the lanterns. Nice work!

Reactions: Sharonr3106

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thank-you. It's great to be making stuff again. I will put more pics on as I go. Be sure to share some of your stuff too, it's great to other peoples creations

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter #9