Halloween Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alrighty then, thought I would create this post to show what Dr D is all about lol...
This is it, my labor of love, the reason the good Lord above created weekends!

A quick history lesson... I was at a yard sale and found a cool old console radio. The idea hit me right there, make a little mad scientist "station" in my basement. Im no prop builder, but hey I will give it a shot. It could only last a couple weekends, what could go wrong?

Cabinetry Drawer Wood Table Wood stain

That was over 10 years ago. And what once was a weekend project has become an obsession. What was once the corner of a basement has become an entire room.
Now I spend my time scouring yard sales, auctions, ebay, and many other outlets searching for the pieces I need to create this static "prop".
Ive found a few pieces that are "mostly" ready to go, but 99% of this lab is scratch built. A bolt here, a skull there. Trial, error, more error, lots of error, emotional distress, therapy, and finally...satisfaction! A couple more pics...

Brown Wood Gas Metal Artifact

Office equipment Wood Electronic instrument Gas Machine

Wood Artifact Metal Antique Room

This has all the bells and whistles that I am able to build (think: bzzzzzt, bzzzzzzzzzzt, blink, blink, chugga chugga, braaaap).
SO this is it...thanks for giving up a few minutes of your time! Id love any questions, positive or negative comments, or ideas you may have. Thats why we are here
on this site right? To share our passion of all things spooky, different,
Cabinetry Drawer Wood Table Wood stain
Brown Wood Gas Metal Artifact
Office equipment Wood Electronic instrument Gas Machine
Wood Artifact Metal Antique Room
macabre!

Typical Ghoul Next Door
Oh my goodness - that's an awesome set up! Very creative use of bits and bobs and the subject (mad lab) is near to my heart so I'm definitely a fan! :love:

Reactions: DrDefective

Caretaker of Eerie Manor