Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok this may be just a rant or something but wondering if people felt the same....this needs a lil of a back story i guess...so I've been an artist since 1999 and for those years past i've done usually abstracts or landscapes(way early) but never any dark art. I've touched on different lil themes 'halloweenish' over the years but haven't dived into it like now,I just started doing this type of art since bout june 2014.Honestly the reason i never tried to is because i didn't think I could pull it off well enough. I've always love the dark macabre creepy things but it was more of a lil hidden away part of my mind that only i knew about.
So this year i started a few things and they came out pretty good and I just went full bore into it. I LOVE IT!! this is what i'm supposed to do in my creative endeavors I realized. The point of all of this is...now all my friends think i'm crazy or just completely lost it..seems like i'm one of the very few locally doing this type of stuff and people just dont know what to say i guess. Maybe i need to expand out more and get new friends or at least people that understand what i'm doing. So the question is this : have you ever lost friends or had people call you 'one of the devil people'(actually happened to me) for your love of all that is creepy and dark? Do you just ignore em and carry on and know there's places like this forum where it's ok?

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
I just checked out some of your work on facebook with the link you provided in your signature creepy stuff indeed I like it lol. I say ignore the people that call you evil just do what you like best and carry on. You fit great in this forum its Halloween 365 days a year :)

·
Registered
1,190 Posts