Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. I've had a bunch of these dollar store plastic skulls around for awhile. They don't look the greatest so I decided to modify them a bit. Heres some pictures of what I did and how they turned out

I think I did pretty good for 1$ skulls, a bit of toilet paper, few cotton balls, paper mache mix and some paint!

I started by cutting out the eye sockets, nose and cutting the lower jaw out. Then I reglued the jaw with the teeth slightly open on the first skull and then wide open on the second skull. I used a glue gun to place the jaw where I wanted it.

Then I used some paper mache mixture with some toilet paper and let it dry overnight. The next day I started painting a few coats of watered down brown on the first skull and watered down grey on the second skull. After that dried I added some highlight colors like yellow and green on the teeth and greens on the skulls.

For the progress pics please go to my album
Halloween Forum - HoflyLoster's Album: Random

Thanks!

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,521 Posts
Very cool! I wouldn't have guessed they were cheapy skulls under that! :cool:

I love the skulls themselves - we don't get ones that look that good at the dollar stores around here. :(

·
Registered
128 Posts
Wow, an amazing transformation! I've been wanting to experiment with corpsing,and I think you may have just convinced me! (Plus, the Corona in the background is a nice touch! hehehe)

·
Technological Terror
724 Posts
Hugh difference from before to after! Like Frankie's Girl said, my Dollar doesn't have anything that looks as good as the original. Nice job, creeping them up several levels!

·
Registered
65 Posts
Outstanding

Great Job !! And here all this time I've been working on paper mache skulls, this is a much better idea, only wish I had a dollar store here in Japan. And I like the beer of choice too.... you've become a corpse skull master !

·