Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Haunters! Being a student, I have the next two weeks to sit at home, and plan my 2016 haunt. But I have realized that I should probably do some other stuff with my time, and I thought, what could be better than Haunt Documentaries! So I woke up this morning and have already knocked out both of the ones on NETFLIX do you guys have any more recommendations on any other Haunt Documentaries or other Haunt related Movies/Films? I am willing to take any at all recommendations you may have, even if I have to pay to watch them.
-Thanks!

·
Registered
14,263 Posts
Well no longer a documentary you can see unfortunately, but a few years back before Halloween there was the Bob Burns several-part video documentary that was assembled and run online with new weekly segments that ran probably an hour or so each. Somewhere on the forum should be a thread on it. Bob Burns if you don't know is a famous Hollywood sci-fi prop creator and the documentary took you through his past sci-fi work and from his earliest home haunts to the many years of totally cool and over the top themed home haunt creations. They put the documentary up as a gift for halloween to fans and then it was pulled with the hopes it could be sold as a documentary to a cable network or such or maybe released on DVS, etc. Unfortunately they ran into issues (assume involving releases on copyright issues as many of the themes were based off of movies like The Thing, Alien, etc.) and this fabulous compilation went no where. While the documentary isn't online you can see some of the work that was featured in his The Thing home haunt on the Bob Burns website. Here's the link:

http://bobburns.mycottage.com