Halloween Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,203 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Over the next couple months I plan to ditch the Servo Controller I am using (SSC-32 from Lynxmotion) and migrate to a DMX system.

If you don't know my project, I'm the guy who built "Sindy Skinless and the Decomposers".

I am brand new to DMX and have no experience in it, so I wanted to toss this out there and see what knowledge I can gain from those of you who are way ahead of me in this area.

First off, I am moving this way because in my application, I am using about 45 servos and need my controller to be a fair distance away from the servos. I have fought with finding the perfect balance between long servo extensions and signal loss resulting in jittery servos and other problems. Also, all that wiring is hard to deal with and there are a lot of things that can go wrong and a lot of difficulty troubleshooting it all.