Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Interviewing DJ's this afternoon. This is what I advertised on my facebook: Needs a DJ for an outdoor late Halloween party for 100 teenagers. November 7...8-10 PM or so...wants someone who will interact with the kids, dress up for Halloween and NOT somebody who throws in a CD and sits down. Know anybody?

Got a couple of suggestions and am supposed to call both today. What else should I ask them? I have never used a DJ before.

TIA
Kaye

·
Registered
1,295 Posts
The only time I have used a DJ was for my wedding last summer. I would ask if they need any special hookups for equipment. I would also discuss playlist a bit, especially if you want any Halloween songs played. Music can really make set the tone for a party

·
Registered
668 Posts
I had thought about doing this, but am not quite sure how much something like that will end up costing and I'm beginning to get on a tight budget as I've been buying a lot for this party:p Lemme know how your interviews go and what they say and approximatly how much they charge for something like that if you wouldn't mind.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Well I Dj ( Professionally ) and these are the Questions that you Should Ask....

What is Your Deposit?
What is your Cancellation Fee? ( in Case something happens.. )
Do you Bring your own Table or Should One Be Provided?
How Many Outlets Do You need?
What Kind of Music Do You play?
How interactive are you?
how much Time Will you need to setup?
Are you insured? ( important Question )

I just got off work so I am tired Anything else you have Questions about Shoot me a Private message or Email ( [email protected] )

Hope that helps!

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
DJ

Well I Dj ( Professionally ) and these are the Questions that you Should Ask....

What is Your Deposit?
What is your Cancellation Fee? ( in Case something happens.. )
Do you Bring your own Table or Should One Be Provided?