Halloween Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

First off, thank you so much for the wealth of information on this forum. So helpful.

This is my first post and this is my first try at an actual, custom built prop. I had no idea what I was doing going into this but I knew what I wanted. I had to learn about actuators, Arduinos, relays, etc. I'm pretty happy with the end result. I've lowered the fog amount since the video was taken so the skeleton can be seen more clearly. Sorry my camera couldn't focus on the eyes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFOcdyftHzI

Here it is without the fog:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5EdNeNWqNY

If you are curious, this is what it looks like inside the coffin:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jvH7Jepilow

Lastly, here is a bit more detail on the brains behind the prop:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nQ8HtI0hls

The loose Haunted Mansion inspiration comes from the sound effect before the coffin opens as well as the obvious Ghost Host track.

I'd welcome any suggestions to improve it or any questions you might have.

Thanks again,
Mike

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks dirtTroll! Good eye. The garage door opener is a cheesy prop that is just about finished. It will turn on blue lights, start moving, and play an mp3 that follows custom made hitchhiking ghosts along their path. Some pics of the ghosts:
All three cut out (Copy).jpg
Prime and base coat (Copy).jpg
All three final (Copy).jpg

I can follow up with a final video if you're interested.

-Mike

Attachments

·
Registered
57 Posts