Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a 19-year-old college student depressed on Halloween. I noticed this happening last year. I think it's postpartum Halloween depression. Simply put, I miss Halloween as a child. I'm a normal college student. I go out to parties with friends and everything so it's not like I'm lonely around this time. I miss all of the festivities leading up to Halloween and of course, the biggest day of the month, Halloween itself.

I guess I had a great childhood and I can't seem to let go of those memories during this time of the year. This is the way for Christmas. Right now, I'm sitting at home doing homework and I can't stop thinking about this day. I didn't go to a fun costume parties, didn't carve pumpkins, somewhat decorated the house (but I live in a gated house so no one even stops by on Halloween). I didn't get to do any fun community festivities like go to community halloween events, go to a haunted house, or a pumpkin patch. My best friends are also away at college in different towns, which makes everything suckier.

I did try and do some festive things. Decorated the house a bit. Watched some of my favorite childhood halloween movie (Halloweentown!), made some decoartive festive Halloween foods but that still didn't help much.

Does anyone else get depressed during this time of the year?

·
Registered
54 Posts