Halloween Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there, I'm new here and I am an aspiring writer of the dark fantasy genre. I am actually working on a new book at the moment, and was wondering if anyone would be interested in taking a peek?

·
Join my Doomsday cult!
963 Posts
I'm assuming you'd like some feedback on your story.

If you promise to handle any criticism as a tool to improve your story, rather than as an attack, then sure. I'll give it a shot.

I'm not planning to tear it to shreds! But I have written reviews before, and some people have a very difficult time handling the assistance that they asked for.

So if your ego just needs stroking, ask your mum to read it, not me.
I will give you my honest opinion, like it or not.

If that's what you are looking for, I'll oblige.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey there, Lurks in the Shadows... I already belong to a writer's forum, so I have gotten some feedback on my new work. It's a first draft so I know that there are mistakes (and probably will be more!!). It wasn't exactly critique I was aiming at here, but do feel free to tear it to shreds if you so feel like...criticism is always productive!!

My eyes burned from squinting against the harsh glare. I was trying to concentrate on the voice that floated from above the three gleaming towers, made of ivory and some strange metal that I could not even begin to put a name to, the glitter from which served to dazzle the eye and draw attention from the Three perched atop. Probably the very reason it was carved from such attractive matter. The Three don’t like being scrutinised. Again the voice drifted towards me as I knelt upon my cushion, sipping the goblet of water I had been served by the attendant.
“How do you propose to make recompense?”