Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK so I am pretty new to the Haunt world and my Goal is to set up a pro haunt so I am looking to go to at least one show and this was it. BUT, its March 10th and the site is still very quiet. I have been to other trade shows in the past and by now they would be in a full court press to get folks signed up and start getting everybody excited about events.

So my question is, will this even happen ? I know they were "bought out" so I am concerned. I do not have the money to go to Reno or other locations so any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
365 Posts
oh bahaha!
sorry.... scrolled right down past it....

I think it will happen.... and still be good.... I have a feeling they are just waiting till TW is over to really promote it.... Transworld bought it... but at least for this year I would think they'd have a lot of carry over from the previous year....

and last year MHC was pretty awesome... my first year there but it def. had a lot to offer. Especially for a lower budget/ home haunter budget.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, I live near Indy and could make that drive pretty easy. I would love to know more about what they are doing but they have posted very little.

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I really want to attend all three days, any thoughts on volunteering as a possible way to get a pass. Plus any thoughts on were to stay that not $150 a night. Thanks.

·
Keeper of Spider Hill
1,745 Posts
I really want to attend all three days, any thoughts on volunteering as a possible way to get a pass. Plus any thoughts on were to stay that not $150 a night. Thanks.
I know there are other hotels close by. I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott the last time we went as spectators. Nice hotel, not sure of pricing. How much are spectator passes this year? I didn't see it listed? I don't remember them being very expensive?

·
Registered