Halloween Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Fellow Haunters,
I have two weeks to put together a Creepy Carnevil party for my work. I have never done this before and need a little assistance. We have a room with a bunch of cubicles that we can move around some and my plan is to turn this room into a Creepy Carnevil Midway space. With little to no budget I am trying to come up with doable ideas.

What are your thoughts? Pictures are definitely welcome. (I learn Visually)

I also need some food ideas.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I'm also doing this theme and also seeking ideas. I have started decorating and will share what I have so far. I bought rolls of plastic table covers from the party store, one in red, one in white. I'm cutting them in panels 8' long and alternating them in a stripe pattern on my walls to simulate the 'Big Top'. I then used red enamel paint to make blood smears, bloody hand prints on the plastic.

I found old clown wigs and costumes at Goodwill that I used to dress my skeletons. Also dressed one as a fortune teller. I have an empty Lions cage, with body parts and bones on the bottom of the cage.

I'm serving carnival food; pizza by the slice, corn dogs, hot nuts, funnel cakes. I'll probably also have some healthier options too.

Just a few quick ideas, best wishes for your party.

·
Registered
1,073 Posts
Use clear xmas string lights & balloons to help set the tone.
"Carnival of Lost Souls" cd by Nox Arcana, for music. Carnival food: popcorn, pizza slices, nachos, & cans of soda. Dollar store for: plates, cups, balloons, etc. Thrift store for costume clothes.

·
Registered
151 Posts
I am doing kind of the same thing. I started with doing a killer clown.
I now have its head, hands and shoes ready. And clothes. But need
to wait couple of weeks to put it up. Then I have bought colorful
lights with "bigger bulbs". Then I also need to figure out, how to make