Halloween Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
564 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been hosting a Halloween party for 5 years. One is for my kids and one is for adults. This year, I'm having a difficult time coming up with unique invitation ideas for my kids party (they are 5 & 7). I have seached the internet and can't find anything orginial. The skeleton in the coffin is old, so is the finger in the box. I have seen a couple of good ones on here, but they would only be suitable for my adult party. I never send just a card invite because I feel they are boring. I even thought of sending a spellbook with the details of the party on the pages, but that's going to be too costly since I will need 50 of them. I need help with some extremely creative ideas! After 5 years, I'm kinda running dry!

·
Girl Gone Mad
1,638 Posts
ideas

If you want to do the spell book thing, just make some easy cards with cardstock using a spell book look on the front and glue or tie in a few pages to make it look like a book.

There is also the note in the bottle thing.

Could also give them a small trick or treat bag they can bring with them to fill with treats, with a small invitation attached.

Make it look like a newsletter of magazine. See here http://www.bothanstation.com/images/sw_halloween97_3.JPG

Make a can of worms invitation with something to the effect of "Halloween Tricks are like opening a can of worms, expect only treats awaiting you at the **** family Halloween bash/party."

Use Halloween crackers to hide candy and invite inside papermonkey.org {make time for playtime}: October's Gallery at EI is Open: Imaginisce Hallowhimsy Galore & Halloween Cracker Tutorial

Use this and work in some invitation words The Stamp Doc : Pumpkin Poop

also this: Weave a Halloween Treat Basket from a recycled brown paper bag!

Hope this gives some inspiration:eek:

·
Chocolate is my BFF!
4,227 Posts