Halloween Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, i have been asked to do a tutorial on how to create singing pumpkins and singing busts. I am not an expert at this but I have played around with it a bit so I will pass on what I do know and maybe folks here will be able to have a starting point to improve their displays.

This tutorial will be in two (2) parts. The first part I will explain a little about using FaceGen to create a singing bust. The second part I will explain how to use CrazyTalk to import what we have created from FaceGen and make it sing.

The creation of a singing pumpkin is primarily created with CrazyTalk and not the FaceGen program but the idea in CrazyTalk for the busts and the pumpkins are the same so I hope you will be able to understand the basics.

IMPORTANT: I am not the creator of the singing pumpkins and I have no intention of stealing the creators idea so please forgive me if I do not use his pumpkins to demonstrate.

You can find CrazyTalk here > http://www.reallusion.com/crazytalk/crazytalk_trial.asp
You can find the FREE version of FaceGen here > http://www.facegen.com/downloads.htm

NOTICE: For this third tutorial to work for you, you need to have completed http://www.halloweenforum.com/tutorials-step-step/117299-creating-projection-animated-characters-part-2-a.html

I am going to start this third tutorial with something a little fun and freaky. Then I will take you into the heart of CrazyTalk, getting your character to come to life.

If you look to the left side, a little down past half way of the program screen (still in the MODEL tab), you will see an eye and lips icon.
30_pumpkin_demo.jpg
We are going to play with this for a few minutes. Click the eye and a new window will appear, EYE SETTINGS, that will allow you to add some eye balls to your character that will move.
31_pumpkin_demo.jpg

You need to make sure that their is a check mark in the APPLY EYES box.