Halloween Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, i have been asked to do a tutorial on how to create singing pumpkins and singing busts. I am not an expert at this but I have played around with it a bit so I will pass on what I do know and maybe folks here will be able to have a starting point to improve their displays.

This tutorial will be in two (2) parts. The first part I will explain a little about using FaceGen to create a singing bust. The second part I will explain how to use CrazyTalk to import what we have created from FaceGen and make it sing.

The creation of a singing pumpkin is primarily created with CrazyTalk and not the FaceGen program but the idea in CrazyTalk for the busts and the pumpkins are the same so I hope you will be able to understand the basics.

IMPORTANT: I am not the creator of the singing pumpkins and I have no intention of stealing the creators idea so please forgive me if I do not use his pumpkins to demonstrate.

You can find CrazyTalk here > http://www.reallusion.com/crazytalk/crazytalk_trial.asp
You can find the FREE version of FaceGen here > http://www.facegen.com/downloads.htm

If you have viewed the first part of this tutorial then this second part will complete it. However if you have not then what we do here will will still work just fine.

This tutorial will introduce CrazyTalk. This is a fun facial animation program that will allow you to take a 2D image of any kind and animate facial expressions. Imaging using Freddy Kruger to welcome your guests or create singing pumpkins. Your imagination is the limit.

I am going to use the original Abe Lincoln bust from the last tutorial in this one.
-1.jpg

When CrazyTalk opens, you will see a blank canvas and a tab at the top will be darkened letting you know you are in the PROJECT tab. What we want to do is select the MODEL tab to the right of that.
13_pumpkin_demo.jpg