Halloween Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, i have been asked to do a tutorial on how to create singing pumpkins and singing busts. I am not an expert at this but I have played around with it a bit so I will pass on what I do know and maybe folks here will be able to have a starting point to improve their displays.

This tutorial will be in two (2) parts. The first part I will explain a little about using FaceGen to create a singing bust. The second part I will explain how to use CrazyTalk to import what we have created from FaceGen and make it sing.

The creation of a singing pumpkin is primarily created with CrazyTalk and not the FaceGen program but the idea in CrazyTalk for the busts and the pumpkins are the same so I hope you will be able to understand the basics.

IMPORTANT: I am not the creator of the singing pumpkins and I have no intention of stealing the creators idea so please forgive me if I do not use his pumpkins to demonstrate.

You can find CrazyTalk here > http://www.reallusion.com/crazytalk/crazytalk_trial.asp
You can find the FREE version of FaceGen here > http://www.facegen.com/downloads.htm

Ok, first things first. Go find an old photo of someone to use in this demonstration. Next open FaceGen and then we are going to import that image so we can work on it.

At the top left of the screen you will see a number of tabs. We want to select the "PhotoFit" tab. You should see something similar to this.
07_pumpkin_demo.jpg

We only need a forward profile to make this work. Now click "NEXT" at the bottom of the screen.

Select "LOAD" to the top right in the FRONTAL IMAGE (REQUIRED) section and select your face. I have selected an actual bust of Abraham Lincoln for this demo.
08_pumpkin_demo.jpg

Now select "NEXT" at the bottom right.