Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I live in Williamsburg VA and I have been doing cemetery and pumpkin patch haunts for a few years, but I am thinking about changing my theme. I would like to transition into a colonial theme and possibly a civil war theme seeing that I am now living in the South (former Yankee). Does anyone have any pictures or ideas that they can share on this subject? Have you done something like this? If not, how would you do it?

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,076 Posts
I love the concept! :)

I could see using the ol Southern belle as a main character - can do a packing tape ghost hybrid like Lilibat's beautiful/spectacular version using a clear mannequin form and clear/patterned shower curtain: http://www.halloweenforum.com/halloween-props/165697-tape-ghost-successor-2017-a.html

Could also get a few skeleton horses (from Home Depot) and some skeleton yank/reb soldiers (regular skeletons dressed in tattered uniforms?) Mostly just need gray/navy pants, shreds of a jacket and maybe the hats to really make them read as soldiers, and a few civil war era rifles/swords scattered about...

Maybe fashion a cannon out of wagon wheels and sonotube? I have plans for a pirate type cannon that could be adapted to look more realistic just by adding wagon wheels (since it would need to be moved by land). http://joomla.asmarteru.biz/projects/2008-props/pirate-cannons

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I fricken love the cannon build! And your idea about the home depot horse skeletons are excellent too, of course after they have been properly corpsed!

·
Registered
735 Posts
Oh I love this idea!!!! Need some corpsed skeletons to dress up as zombie like soldiers, Horses from Home Depot, and chicken wire ghosts are a must!! Lots of ground fog, a great sound track to simulate war. Maybe a few actors mixed in with the soldiers just on Halloween nite?

Attachments

·
Typical Ghoul Next Door
7,076 Posts