Halloween Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Checking in from Arizona. Figured I’d post up some pics of last years props. I have been doing this for over 10 years. Everyone else can have Christmas, I get Halloween to express my creativity.

I started out about 13 years ago making my displays 100% holographic. Last year I decided to retire the holography as it seemed the kids were no longer impressed with it. No more magic as everything can be explained these days. I decided to go backwards and revisit the time when my Mother and Father would make Christmas displays using Styrofoam and blacklights. With some McGee’s Alice inspiration, this is what came of it.
Much to my surprise the response was overwhelming.

This year I am doing Coraline. Almost half done…..

·
jester girl
18,185 Posts
oh my gosh, i checked out your pictures, they are awsome. so let me get this right, you drew those, you drew them on styrofoam, then cut them out? very awesome!!!!!!!!! were they hard to cut out? you must show your next ones. i'm very impressed!! i didn't see the show coroline, but i bet your work will be awesome

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
oh my gosh, i checked out your pictures, they are awsome. so let me get this right, you drew those, you drew them on styrofoam, then cut them out? very awesome!!!!!!!!! were they hsard to cut out? you must show your next ones. i'm very impressed!! i didn't see the show coroline, but i bet your work will be awesome