Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day all,

I am new to this kinda stuff and went out and bought a Chauvet 1300 Hurricane smoke machine.
Reading the web I notice alot of trouble with the timer, first thing I tested. Works fine :D

But now I want to make a sizeable chiller (race car turbo intercooler :rolleyes:) and cover my yard in ground hugging fog.
So I see the remote has a continuous button and thought this is exactly what I need and the 1300W unit should hack it ......

It only does about 10sec of fog (allot I must admit) but then the pump shuts off and only about 8 seconds later will it turn back on but this time it will only produce about 4sec of fog and shut off again. It will continue like this.

I presume the pumps shuts off to alow the heater to reheat to required temp, but I was under the impression it has a large enough element to sustain continuous operation without having to pause to reheat?

Am I wrong, is that what it can do, period? OR is my unit defective? OR can I adjust the heater power?

Thank you,
Eddie.
Durban
South Africa

·
Registered
153 Posts
I just picked up the Chauvet 1301 and had the same question. I've adjusted the timer and even disconnected it and tried cycling it by
holding down the manual button. Only works for 30 secs or so and then goes into delay. With this being my 1st "Real Fog Machine"
I also expected long continuous bursts. What gives?

·
Registered
41 Posts
I'm fairly new to this myself and just got my 1301 this year, but.......