Halloween Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just read in a different post that someone was looking for oil to scent her fogger. Can you really do this safely without destroying the fogger or starting a fire hazard? They work on heat don't they seems to me you may have a problem with jets or a real problem when over heating oils??
Please let me know as I would like to add scent but have avoided to avoid a possible disaster or having to purchase a new fogger

·
Registered
738 Posts
Hey acutermints - the short answer is "YES" you can totally change the smell without wrecking your fog machine. I've been doing it for a few years and it's a big hit in the neighborhood.

I posted on this last year in fact: http://www.halloweenforum.com/halloween-props/145264-running-fog-machine-read-change-smell.html

Depending upon the scent type, the smelling agent can soften the rubber in the filter end of the silicone tube. Depends on what you use for the smell. I like to use glade air freshner - but be careful, a little goes A LONG WAY and this stuff can make everything smell that's downstream, so go sparingly. Have fun with it!

·
Registered
706 Posts
I too have used Glade air freshener (pumpkin spice) and have had no issue. I just make sure I clean out my fog machine very well when done. Yes, alittle bit goes a L O N G way.

Happy Haunting!!

·
Registered
168 Posts
I did this last year and it was a hit. Everybody thought we were baking pumpkin pies downwind. PS. Use the scents sparingly!

---

I too have used Glade air freshener (pumpkin spice) and have had no issue. I just make sure I clean out my fog machine very well when done. Yes, alittle bit goes a L O N G way.

Happy Haunting!!

·
Registered
1 Posts