Halloween Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i found a guy selling some halloween stuff.

for 2 fog machines with remotes and a half gallon of fog juice and a lifesize michael meyers manequin he wants $80...

deal? or no deal?

sorry, i'm new to buying props. i love this season and i usually buy just one or two things every year off the clearance racks. this year, i've got the halloween fever BAD. throwing a party sure does change how involved you get huh?

·
Registered
625 Posts
For used stuff, I wouldn't do it. You can go to Michael's, and get a fog machine for 40%, or 50%. They also have fog quarts for 40% off. If these things aren't on sale, they have coupons in the paper for them.

For Michael Myers, can't you just get a costume from a thrift store, and than buy a cheap mask at a place like Walgreen's. On this website, they were saying to make the body out of pvc pipe which isn't that expensive. It's your choice what to do.

·
Registered
697 Posts
?????????? whats the wattage of the foggers? the remotes and the prop make it a good deal,,check it out!

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
well, i've been going back and forth with the guy via email all night.

looks like i'm taking one fog machine, a 1/2 gallon of fog juice, and mike meyers. i still don't know much about the fog machine, but at $25 with juice as long as it works it should be fine for what i need it for.

it's the mike meyers that i'm excited about. $25 for him. he's a full size department store manequin that they dressed and put a mask on. that means i can change the clothes and masks every year as i see fit! yay!

picking it up tomorrow evening...i'll post pics when i get him home. then i've got the whole house and yard to decorate over the weekend. good thing i've got enthusiastic help!

·
Registered
384 Posts