Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I am new to the Halloween Forum - I've been lurking for about a week now and gathering up some great ideas. This site has been unbelievably helpful for planning my Halloween party. I can't believe all the talent on this forum! Wish I had discovered it a long time ago.

We are planning on having a beer pong tournament at our party (following a suggestion by someone on this forum). I was hoping someone might have some suggestions for how we can organize it? I thought I might have a sign up sheet at the beginning of the party for those who want to play (we have about 50 people at our parties) and then a designated time, maybe 1-2 hours into the party for the tourney to start in the garage. This way people can still eat, drink, and mingle until it's their turn. Any ideas for how I can schedule certain "matches"? As you can tell, I'm not very savvy in the sports department. haha!

·
Registered
242 Posts
That sounds like a good idea to me. We've had beer pong tournaments at some of our parties in the past. My husband is a sports fanatic so luckily I've had him to create the brackets for us. Maybe you could google something like "single elimination tournament bracket" to find a bracket template that you could use at your party.

Here is a link that might help. I would make a large poster board size bracket that you can put up on the wall near the beer pong table.

http://www.printyourbrackets.com/10teamsingleelimination.html

You could have guests sign up in teams of 2 or as singles & then you could match up the singles once everyone has signed up. I would designate a certain time as the deadline for signups & I would make an announcement about 10 minutes before the deadline to let people know that they have a limited amount of time left to sign up if they want to be involved. If you have an odd number of teams, you could give the 1st team to sign up a bi for the first round.