Halloween Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a line on what I think will be a good projector to do a full home projection. It is 340 Canadian for this model.....Benq MX850UST

This is my first time trying to do a whole house projection so if you have experience doing this and you don’t think this projector will work please let me know.

BenQ Short Throw MX850UST XGA Ultra Short Throw 2500 Lumen DLP Education Projector
by BenQ
Be the first to review this item
Available from these sellers.
The Smart Eco mode is designed to use only the exact amount of lamp power a projector needs to deliver the best contrast performance
<0.5W Standby Power Consumption
Hassle-Free Projector Maintenance - The upper lamp door is designed for IT managers to replace the projector lamp safely and quickly
Security Bar to Discourage Theft
LAN Control with Crestron and PJ-Link and 20W Sound with Microphone Input
Native XGA (1024x768) Resolution
2500 ANSI Lumens; 13000:1 Contrast Ratio
0.45 Ultra Short Throw Ratio
LAN Control; Smart Eco Mode
20W Speaker; SRS WOW HDTM; Mic Input

·
Registered
68 Posts
I have a possible concern for a short throw projector. I use a longer throw projector on my house - about 40-50' wide and 20' high. It sits on a tree stand, about 8' up, behind the TOTs when they walk up. I don't have any problems with trees/bushes blocking the images.
With a short throw, you'll need to find a place up close and low (low, so the projector isn't in the way of TOTs being able to see). You should check where you can locate the projector before you buy it, and make sure there are no bushes in the way.

·
Registered
272 Posts
Hi! I am very sorry for not responding sooner!

I will start by saying that I think you made a good choice, but you may decide differently after using it. It really boils down to some environmental, house structure and situational factors, but I will do my best to give some general ideas here.