Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
558 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have not been on for a few weeks. The last 2 weeks have been Hell. First I sat 5 days and nights with my 48 year old cousin and watched him pass away from ALS, his funeral is tomorrow. Then on August 11 my pregnant daughter here visiting while her husband was on the Bush (he's in the Navy) went into labor at 24 weeks pregnant. She started bleeding at my house and I rushed her to the hospital. In route to the hospital she started hemorrhaging. The doctor said she had Abruptio Placentae, witch means her placenta separated from the uterus. Being an EMT I knew my daughter and the baby might not make it. I was able to go into surgery with her for a C-section where the baby was taken right away to a waiting Life Line helicopter headed for Indianapolis to the NICU. The doctors were able to control the bleeding and my daughter is recovering, She was released from the hospital on the 13th earlier than she should have been so she could go be with the baby in Indianapolis. The baby is a boy named Kaiden and weighed 1 pound 6 ounces. Kaiden has been hanging in there by a thread. He is on a vent and feed tube they put in a central line and it came out so the had to put in another. He has had three blood transfusions to try and get his BP up. Tuesday was the worst day so far for Kaiden they tried everything to get his BP up and told us they have done all they could do. Wednesday he made a turn around and all vitals are good. He will have good and bad days in the months ahead. I am sharing this to ask for prayers. We have prayer chains in several states started by friends and family. Andrew, the babies dad was flown off the ship and made it here to be with them. Please pray for my family, God bless.
988678_662140713797364_2134582422_n.jpg
The black band on his wrist is his dads wedding band.

·
Registered
2,794 Posts