Halloween Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
70% Chance of rain pretty much all day tomorrow! I'm bummed, just can't catch a break again this year!:mad:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Chaserbug, here in Florida the weather should be good except for wind. Chance of rain 10% but cold front moving in so winds maybe 10-20. That will suck for my smoke machine. Can't have everything perfect I guess......Happy Halloween!!!

·
Registered
894 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am trying to get my husband to put up our large party tent in our driveway so I can still set up somewhat.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
Just waiting for the snow to melt here. Got a good dump on Sunday, but hopefully we should be cleared and dry for the big night. On the plus side, it made my tombstones look pretty good! LOL :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Alabny Ny here we're not gonna be much better. This sucks!!!! This is my first year having a house and being able to put up decorations I dont have to worry about being stolen.

·
Mad Monster Maker
2,673 Posts
We're going to just get under the wire as far as rain is concerned; the rain should start around 9 or 10 pm. Our forecast is for warm and breezy. Hopefully the breezy part will subside by ToT time, or my ground fog may be a bust :confused:

·
Registered
570 Posts
Alabny Ny here we're not gonna be much better. This sucks!!!! This is my first year having a house and being able to put up decorations I dont have to worry about being stolen.
Welcome to NY, and lots of luck with the new house. A new home is always a thrilling experience. However when it comes to weather in NY for Halloween, I am not going to sugarcoat it, I been holding a display here on Long Island since 2009 and since then there has only been ONE nice calm night:

2009, 2010 were both plagued with high winds and I couldn't put out my lighter props.
2011 we DID have some snow on the ground in the morning, but the evening turned out great.